skip to Main Content

Integrated Print Factory

The transformation concept for modern printing plants.

Over the next five years, companies in the printing industry will be making great efforts to further streamline their manufacturing processes and make them more efficient. Against the backdrop of skyrocketing paper and energy prices, this is a groundbreaking step to ensure that print products remain competitive in the future.

Cost savings of up to 25 percent

The "Integrated Print Factory" allows a holistic strategic approach. It is based on the assumption that the digital transformation can only unfold its full potential if adjustments have been made in advance to the corporate and sales strategy. According to estimates by the experts at Apenberg & Partner, cost savings of up to 25 per cent can be achieved in manufacturing processes if the corporate strategy and the introduction or optimisation of an ERP system are coordinated.

Logo IPF 2022 RZ
Infografik_003

Apenberg & Partner has developed a pragmatic consulting approach to support clients on their way to an "Integrated Print Factory". Take advantage of the industry expertise and experience of the experts at Apenberg & Partner. Mr Michael Apenberg or Dr Johannes Warther are at your disposal for an initial, confidential exchange of ideas.

ipf-tabelle-1-en

Project example: The Revolution in Food Packaging - Packaging rethought.

Under the working title "ROSA", a new packaging printing plant was created on a greenfield site in Germany. Apenberg & Partner advised the investors from the idea to the realisation. If you would like to learn more about this technology project, take a look at our latest customer magazine Kundenzeitschrift „Printkompress N.05 / from page 33“. Or get inspired by the following video clip.

Further information on the topic (in German):

Questions & Answers

In this blog post on IPF you can gain further insights into our approach. In addition, Apenberg & Partner will be happy to present the concept to you in a 60-minute presentation. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Our many years of experience as a leading strategy consultancy in the printing industry predestines Apenberg & Partner to accompany the desired transformation from the very first planning date to the completed implementation. We focus on the strategic suitability of the chosen transformation path, thus ensuring that the transformation does not remain an end in itself but serves the overriding corporate goals. Accordingly, in IPF consulting projects we act as project managers and at the same time as sparring partners for those responsible on the customer and service side.

Apenberg & Partner recommends first carrying out a quick check. Such a quick check serves to efficiently determine the position of your company in relation to the concept as a benchmark. The results of the quick check form the basis for further project planning individually tailored to your company as well as a concrete determination of the costs to be expected for the complete implementation.

Project durations of less than 12 months help to achieve initial successes as quickly as possible and to keep the costs of the transformation under control.

The exact costs of a complete implementation are extremely dependent on the company concerned, its requirements and status quo as well as the individual scope of the transformation. A general cost estimate can therefore not be made seriously. The Quick Check recommended by Apenberg & Partner (see also "How does Apenberg & Partner structure such a complex consulting project?") leads, among other things, to a cost estimate tailored to your company.

Back To Top

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

Integrated Print Factory

Das Transformationskonzept für moderne Druckereien.

Die nächsten fünf Jahre werden die Unternehmen der Druckindustrie große Anstrengungen unternehmen, um ihre Herstellungsprozesse weiter zu verschlanken und effizienter zu gestalten. Vor dem Hintergrund explodierender Papier- und Energiepreise ein wegweisender Schritt, um die Wettbewerbsfähig von Printprodukten auch für die Zukunft zu gewährleisten.

Kosteneinsparungen von bis zu 25 Prozent

Die „Integrated Print Factory“, erlaubt einen ganzheitlichen strategischen Ansatz. Dieser geht davon aus, dass die digitale Transformation ihr volles Potenzial erst dann entfalten kann, wenn im Vorfeld Anpassungen bei der Unternehmens- und Vertriebsstrategie vorgenommen wurden. Nach Einschätzungen der Experten von Apenberg & Partner, ließen sich Kosteneinsparungen von bis zu 25 Prozent bei den Herstellungsprozessen erzielen, wenn die Unternehmensstrategie und Einführung oder Optimierung eines ERP-Systems aufeinander abgestimmt werden.

Logo IPF 2022 RZ
Infografik_003

Apenberg & Partner hat einen pragmatischen Beratungsansatz entwickelt, um Klienten auf dem Weg zu einer „Integrated Print Factory“ zu unterstützen. Nutzen Sie die Branchenkompetenz und Erfahrungen der Experten von Apenberg & Partner. Herr Michael Apenberg oder Dr. Johannes Warther stehen Ihnen für einen ersten, vertraulichen Gedankenaustausch gern zur Verfügung.

ipf-tabelle

Projektbeispiel: Die Revolution in Food Packaging – Verpackung neu gedacht.

Unter dem Arbeitstitel „ROSA“ wurde in Deutschland eine neue Verpackungsdruckerei auf der „grünen Wiese“ erstellt. Apenberg & Partner hat die Investoren von der Idee bis zur Realisierung beraten. Wenn Sie mehr über dieses Technologie-Projekt erfahren möchten, schauen Sie in unsere neueste Kundenzeitschrift „Printkompress N.05 / ab Seite 33“. Oder Sie lassen sich vom nachfolgenden Videoclip inspirieren.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema

Fragen & Antworten

In diesem Blogposts zum Thema IPF können Sie weitere Einblicke zu unserem Ansatz gewinnen. Darüber hinaus stellt Apenberg & Partner Ihnen das Konzept gerne im Rahmen einer 60 minütigen Präsentation vor. Nehmen Sie diesbezüglich gerne jederzeit Kontakt mit uns auf.

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung als führende Strategieberatung der Druckindustrie prädestiniert Apenberg & Partner dazu, die angestrebte Transformation vom allerersten Planungstermin, bis zur abgeschlossenen Implementierung, projektleitend zu begleiten. Wir stellen die strategische Eignung des gewählten Transformationspfades in den Vordergrund stellen so sicher, dass die Transformation kein Selbstzweck bleibt, sondern den übergeordneten Unternehmenszielen dient. Dementsprechend fungieren wir in IPF-Beratungsprojekten als Projektleiter und gleichzeitig als Sparringspartner für die Verantwortlichen auf Kunden- und Dienstleistungsseite.

Apenberg & Partner empfiehlt, zunächst einen Quick-Check durchzuführen. Ein solcher Quick-Check dient zur effizienten Standortbestimmung Ihres Unternehmens gegenüber dem Konzept als Benchmark. Die Ergebnisse des Quick-Checks bilden die Grundlage der individuell auf Ihr Unternehmen zugeschnittenen, weiteren Projektplanung sowie einer konkreten Bestimmung der zu erwartenden Kosten, für die vollständige Umsetzung.

Projektlaufzeiten von weniger als 12 Monaten tragen dazu bei, möglichst schnell erste Erfolge zu erzielen und die Kosten der Transformation im Griff zu behalten.

Die exakten Kosten einer vollständigen Umsetzung hängen extrem vom betroffenen Unternehmen, dessen Anforderungen und Status-Quo sowie dem individuellen Transformationsumfang ab. Eine allgemeine Kostenschätzung ist damit nicht seriös zu leisten. Der von Apenberg & Partner empfohlene Quick Check (siehe auch „Wie strukturiert Apenberg & Partner ein so komplexes Beratungsprojekt?“), führt unter anderem zu einer, auf Ihr Unternehmen abgestimmten, Kostenschätzung.

An den Anfang scrollen